1. K-State home
  2. »APDesign
  3. »Interior Architecture & Product Design
  4. »opportunities

Department of Interior Architecture & Product Design





IDEC Annual Awards - Submissions Due October 1 

IDEC values the recognition of excellence in teaching, scholarship and service from the international design community. Awards will be distributed at the 2016 Annual IDEC Conference in Portland, Oregon in March 2016. 
View more about each of the awards with the links below and submit your nominations online by October 1.  



Industrial Fabrics Foundation Scholarships

Due Date: June 5, 2015

Industrial Fabrics Foundation (IFF) is giving away $18,500 in scholarships. IFF awards several scholarships each year to students enrolled in accredited colleges or universities. Here is a list of available scholarships

Don Williams IFF Student Scholarship - $3000
IFAI Member Scholarhsip - $3,000
Advanced Textile Products Member Scholarship - $1500
Architect Student Scholarship - $3000
Fabrics Graphics Association - $2000
Geosynthetic Materials Association Member Scholarship - $1000
Marine Fabricators Association Member Scholarship - $2000
Narrow Fabrics Institute Scholarship - $3000

Click here to see the list of scholarships and their criteria. 

For more information, including how to apply for the scholarships, click here

NEWH Scholarships
Due Date: September 15, 2015

NEWH, INC, a non-profit organization dedicated to the Hospitality Industry is dedicated to supporting students through their pursuit of a design education. The NEWH/Clifford R. Tuttle Scholarship Award of $5,000 is being offered to a student pursuing a career affliliated with the Hospitality Industry in Interior Design. 

Applicants Must:

  • Must be a currently enrolled student attending an accredited college
  • Must have completed half the requirements for an undergraduate degree or be enrolled in a graduate program
  • Must show financial need and have eligible outstanding debt for tuition, books or supplies at time of award in November 2015
  • Must have a minimum 3.0 GPA
  • Must be pursuing a career objective in the area of the Hospitality Industry in Interior Design

Click here for more information and application

CIDA Award for Excellence
Due Date: September 15, 2015

The CIDA Award for Excellence Competition aims to recognize outstanding practices in interior design education. The Award for Excellence competition is open to faculty members and collaborating teams at CIDA-accredited interior design programs. Awards of up to $5,000 are available to winning entries. 

To learn more and enter, click here.